Bossley Park Public School

Telephone02 9610 6286

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list for 2023

PrincipalMrs T. Betts

Assistant Principals:

  • Mrs L. Gurlica  (Supervising K-2)
  • Mrs F. Nobilio  (Supervising 3-4)
  • Miss J. Birkett  (Supervising 5-6)

Classroom teachers:

  • KG - Mrs L. Gurlica   
  • KN - Miss C. Niblett
  • 1M - Ms R. Micallef
  • 1/2S - Miss S. Sadek
  • 2T -  Mrs D. Tran
  • 3P - Mrs S. Puljic
  • 3N- Mrs F. Nobilo
  • 4B - Miss A.Benetel
  • 4M- Miss E. Musumeci
  • 5B- Miss J. Birkett
  • 5L - Miss  J. Le
  • 6C - Mrs C. Cornwell
  • 6P- Ms E. Portlock

English as a Second Langugae teachers:

  • Miss A. Barkho
  • Miss S. Lee
  • Mrs D. Rodas

Learning and support teacher:

  • Mrs F. Zammit 
Literacy Impact Teacher
  • Mrs L. DiMarzio
  • Mrs S. Puljic
Collaboration and QTSS Teachers:
  • Miss M Campbell
  • Miss J. Thang

In- Class Support

  • Miss T. Poles
  • Miss J. Thang
  • Mrs Basak 

CILSP teachers

  • Miss M. Theiss

 Teacher Librarian:

  • Mrs C. Basak (Monday - Wednesday) 

Community Languages:

  • Mrs G. Asencio (Spanish) & Ms L. Moro (Italian) 
Wellbeing Teacher  Teacher:
  • Mr G. Brims

School administrative staff:

  • Mrs A. Pignataro  (School administrative manager)
  • Mrs S. Boutoubia
  • Mrs P. Pisano
  • Mrs K. Nicholls

General assistant:

  • Mr R Wanna

School learning support officers:

  • Mrs B. Hammou
  • Mrs P. Russo
  • Mrs K. Nicholls
  • Mrs C. Williams 
  • Mrs M. Spadavecchia
  • Miss I. Brescia
Communitty Engagement Officer / Hub Leader:
  • Ms Eva Hanna

School Psychologist:

  • Ms E. Woods

Director, Educational Leadership- Cowpasture Principals' Network:

  • Mrs M. Siokos